Zone Settings – Explained

Zone Settings Fields Explained

As an admin, you can make changes to a zone in the ‘Zone Settings’. Here you can edit things like the Zone Name and the Zone Credit Cost. Here is an explainer for each of the fields in the zone settings page.

Zone Name

This field contains the zone name. All employees with access to this zone will see the zone name. If you want to change the zone name, edit this field.

Zone Type

Zone type refers to whether the zone is for parking or desking. This cannot be edited once the zone is first created, so this will remain the same.

Layout Type

This is how the map layout is done. This is a dropdown menu with three options: No Layout, Grid, and Freestyle.

No layout means there will be no interactive map. Therefore, when employees book a spot they will be assigned a spot at random, or be given their allocated spot.

Grid refers to the creator option, whereby admins can create their own map using the construction kit.

Freestyle involves uploading a map and adding spaces onto the map accordingly. Using the adjustable desk block in the construction kit.

Maximum Bookings Days

This refers to how many days in advance an employee can make a booking for this zone. For example, if this is set to 90 days, an employee can make a booking for up to 90 days time.

Spot Released Instantly? 

A dropdown menu option, spot released instantly means when an employee releases a spot in this zone, the spot will either be released instantly or it will not.

The options are simply: Yes and No.

Yes meaning once released, a spot is instantly available to be rebooked by the same employee or other employees in this zone.

Select No to prevent employees from releasing their space when arriving at work to get their credit back and rebooking instantly for free.

Random Book Time Type

With this option, the new bookable day (end of the booking window) can be made available at the same or random time everyday. Select random time to prevent the same employees from booking a new day as soon as it becomes available.

Free Book Time

This field refers to the time where the credit booking will cut-off and users can book a space for free. Typically this may be the evening before or the day of the booking. This is to ensure that occupancy is maximized.

Map

This field refers to the link to the PDF map that is uploaded for this zone.

Full Credit Refund

This field is the number of minutes before midnight of the day, that users will receive a full credit refund when they release their booking. For example, if this is set to 120, a user will receive a full credit refund once they release their space at 10pm, the night before the booking.

Half Credit Refund

This field is the number of minutes before midnight of the day, that users will receive a full credit refund when they release their booking. For example, if this is set to 60, a user will receive a full credit refund once they release their space at 11pm, the night before the booking.

Zone Credit Cost

This field quantifies the cost of making a booking in this zone for employees. For example, if this zone is set at 1.5, it will cost an employee 1.5 credits to make a booking in this zone.

Disallow Bookings Days

This field is the minimum period of how far in advance employees can make a booking (start of the booking window). For example, select 1 to block same-day bookings, 2 to block bookings for the current and the next day, etc.

Daily Booking Limit

Set the total number of allowable daily bookings for this zone. Use 0 for no booking limit.

Show Availability Colour On

This is a dropdown menu option. The two options are to have availability colours on: the background and borders or borders only.

Release Reminder Confirmation For

The release reminder confirmation means employees will be sent a reminder and must confirm their spot booking. Otherwise their spot will be released. This can be set for all employees, or just scheduled employees.

Email Release Reminder

This field allows you to choose whether or not to send an email reminder about releasing spots for employees. If checkbox is on, then the employee must confirm they want to keep the spot within 180 mins. Otherwise it is autoreleased.

Push Notification Release Reminder

This field allows you to choose whether to send a push notification reminder about releasing spots for employees. If checkbox is on, then the employee must confirm they want to keep the spot within 180 mins. Otherwise it is autoreleased.

Allow RQ Serial Number

This option allows employees with queue privileges to view their position in the queue after making a booking.

Bookings viewable by staff

Bookings available by staff means other staff members can see who has made bookings in this zone. Names will be displayed when turned on.

Zoom Level

This refers to the zoom level of the interactive booking map by default.

Location (Taken from Google Maps)

Admins may input the longitude and latitude of the zone, which will be taken from Google maps.

Check-In Type

This refers to whether the zone will require a check-in. This check-in can be either manual or by QR code.

If check-in is using the QR code, make sure that the QR codes are generated for each spot.

Check-In Notification Reminder

This is a reminder that is sent to employees to remind them to check-in to their spot. It can be turned off by choosing ‘No’.

Send Check-In Reminder At

This field allows admins to choose a time to send the check-in reminder.

Menu